Florida Association of City Clerks 

Promoting and Developing the Educational and Professional Status of Florida City Clerks

Nominating Committee

According to the By-Laws, immediately following the deadline for submittal of nomination forms, the committee shall nominate all qualified candidates for each Board position except for the position of president and president-elect, which shall automatically be filled by the president-elect and vice president, respectively.

For more information on committee responsibilities and timelines, click the links on the left-hand menu.

2023-2024 Committee Chair
Cheryl A. Mooney, MPA, MMC
City Clerk, Temple Terrace
2023-2024 Committee Members:
  • Tracy Ackroyd Howe, MMC, City Clerk, Clermont
  • Felicia M. Bravo, MPA, MMC, City Clerk, Sunrise
  • Laura Cahill, CMC, Town Clerk, Jupiter
  • Leslie A. Guyer, CMC, City Clerk, Gulf Breeze
  • Susan Jackson, CMC, City Clerk, Inverness
  • Sharon Lauther, MMC, City Clerk, Haines City
  • Laurie E. Nossair, CMC, Retired Deputy City Clerk

Statement of Accessibility

The Florida Association of City Clerks (FACC) is committed to ensuring accessibility of its website. To report an accessibility issue, request accessibility assistance regarding our website content, or to request a specific electronic format, please complete our Accessibility Feedback Form. We will make reasonable efforts to accommodate all needs.

301 South Bronough Street, Suite 300, Tallahassee, FL 32302, (850) 222-9684 Fax (850) 222-3806