Florida Association of City Clerks 

Promoting and Developing the Educational and Professional Status of Florida City Clerks

Awards & Scholarships Committee

It shall be the duty of this committee to outline and update the criteria, application and nomination forms for the issuance of scholarships and awards to member clerks for attendance at the Summer Conference and Academy, Fall Academy and the Annual IIMC Conferences. This committee shall review all applications and make recommendations to the Board for final approval at its February or March board conference calls as to who shall receive said scholarships.

For more information on committee responsibilities and timelines, click the links on the left-hand menu.

2023-2024 Committee Chair:
Vivian Mendez, MMC
Town Clerk, Lake Park
2023-2024 Committee Members:
  • Mercedes Barcia, CMC, Records Manager/Deputy City Clerk, Venice
  • Reneé R. Basel, MMC, Town Clerk, Gulf Stream
  • Allison Duran, Executive Assistant, Naples
  • Wendy K. Farmer, CMC, Deputy City Clerk/AP/Payroll, Niceville
  • Heather Faust, MMC, City Clerk, North Port
  • Katherine Gatewood, City Clerk, Freeport
  • Erika Petersen, Town Clerk, Manalapan
  • Alexis A. Silcox, CMC, City Clerk, Belleair Bluffs

Statement of Accessibility

The Florida Association of City Clerks (FACC) is committed to ensuring accessibility of its website. To report an accessibility issue, request accessibility assistance regarding our website content, or to request a specific electronic format, please complete our Accessibility Feedback Form. We will make reasonable efforts to accommodate all needs.

301 South Bronough Street, Suite 300, Tallahassee, FL 32302, (850) 222-9684 Fax (850) 222-3806