Florida Association of City Clerks 

Promoting and Developing the Educational and Professional Status of Florida City Clerks

Professional Education Committee

It shall be the duty of the Professional Education Committee to make known existing programs of continuing education for city clerks who are members of the association.

For more information on committee responsibilities and timelines, click the links on the left-hand menu.
2023-2024 Committee Chair
Julie A. Hennessy, MMC
City Clerk, DeLand
2023-2024 Committee Members:
  • Co-Chair: Patricia J. Burke, MPA, MMC, RLO, Town Clerk-Manager, Palm Shores
  • Donna G. Gardner, CMC, City Clerk, Casselberry
  • Maryanne Girard, MMC, MA, City Clerk, Crestview
  • Scotty Lynn Kelly, MMC, CGSP, City Clerk, Sanibel
  • Kelly Koos, MMC, City Clerk, Lakeland
  • Michelle Longo, MMC, City Clerk, Longwood
  • Marne McGrath, MMC, Village Clerk, Islamorada, Village of Islands
  • Lisa Morris, MMC, Deputy City Clerk, Brooksville
  • Sherri Philo, MMC, Deputy City Clerk, Vero Beach 



Statement of Accessibility

The Florida Association of City Clerks (FACC) is committed to ensuring accessibility of its website. To report an accessibility issue, request accessibility assistance regarding our website content, or to request a specific electronic format, please complete our Accessibility Feedback Form. We will make reasonable efforts to accommodate all needs.

301 South Bronough Street, Suite 300, Tallahassee, FL 32302, (850) 222-9684 Fax (850) 222-3806