Florida Association of City Clerks 

Promoting and Developing the Educational and Professional Status of Florida City Clerks

Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is responsible for monitoring the Florida State Legislature and informing the Board of Directors and FACC membership of pending legislation that affects the city clerk profession.
For more information on committee responsibilities and timelines, click the links on the left-hand menu.
2023-2024 Committee Chair
Savannah Cobb, MMC
Deputy Clerk, Longboat Key
2023-2024 Committee Members:
  • Christian Gowan, MPA, City Clerk, Winter Springs
  • Judy Meyers, CMC, City Clerk/Public Information Specialist, New Port Richey
  • Jessenia Monge, MPA, CMC, Records Coordinator, Cutler Bay
  • Evelyn Roig, MMC, Town Clerk, Davie
  • Sara Welch, CMC, Deputy City Clerk, Punta Gorda
  • Erin West, CMC, MPA, City Clerk, Green Cove Springs



Statement of Accessibility

The Florida Association of City Clerks (FACC) is committed to ensuring accessibility of its website. To report an accessibility issue, request accessibility assistance regarding our website content, or to request a specific electronic format, please complete our Accessibility Feedback Form. We will make reasonable efforts to accommodate all needs.

301 South Bronough Street, Suite 300, Tallahassee, FL 32302, (850) 222-9684 Fax (850) 222-3806